Texas Introduces Retailer Licensing for E-cigarette Products

2firsts vape news logo


Texas to require retail licenses for e-cigarette sellers; unlicensed retailers could face fines up to $2000 and criminal charges.

According to a report by Bloomberg Tax on January 3rd, the Texas State Comptroller’s Office has released information regarding the retail licenses for e-cigarette products. It has been announced that retailers intending to sell e-cigarette products in Texas must apply for a license, and those who operate without one may face fines of up to $2,000 and potential criminal charges.

Source link

Read More


IECIE Vape Show has focused on the vape industry since 2015 and won the support of the Informa group. As the world’s leading professional B2B and B2C industry event, IECIE Vape Show has grown to be a successful brand and professional business platform for the vape industry!

Subscribe to IECIE latest news